The 2018 YMCA of Snohomish County Volunteers of the Year. (Contributed photo)

Originally Published at 1:30am on June 26th, 2018
Herald Net
by Herald Staff

The YMCA of Snohomish County honored its outstanding Volunteers of the Year at a special recognition breakfast June 13 at the Everett Golf & Country Club. The honorees represented the best of more than 2,450 committed volunteers who donated a total of 42,112 hours of service in 2017.

Everett Family YMCA: Brad Cattle, Anderson Hunter Law Firm; Kimmy Formon, Lumen Bioscience; Jasmine Wilson-Burks, Everett High School student; Amy Heape.

Marysville Family YMCA: CPA Steven J. KukullGeorge ZartucheJerahmy Umayam, Roewyn Umayan and Myles Redden, all Marysville Getchell High School students; Kim KronChad Kvangnes.

Mill Creek Family YMCA: Boeing retiree Dave FisherElena Rengli, retired military; Tomoko Bryant and Kaylene Brewer, both of Mill Creek YMCA.

Monroe/Sky Valley Family YMCA: retiree Martha Dankers; Mike Bickley, Boeing; retiree Margo Smith; Jason Acuna, Sky Valley Education School student; Michael Berg, Monroe Digital Copy Center.

Mukilteo Family YMCA: Simon Bai, Puget Sound Bank; Rafael Martinez and Janna Isaeva, Community Transit; Camille Martin, Oak Heights Elementary School student; Herb Fox.

Stanwood-Camano YMCA: board chair Rose OlsonJohn Lecoq, Renton firefighter; CJ Cook, Port Susan Middle School student; Ted McCammant, Cascade Natural Gas.

YMCA of Snohomish County Board of Trustees: Andrew Ballard, Marketing Solutions Inc.; Lamanda Barr-Finch, University of Washington student; Sean King, PLC Insurance.

Big Brothers Big Sisters: Clint Diehm and Julie Gill, both of Southern Glazer’s Wine & Spirits; Myke Corley, Matrix Financing & Accounting; Tyrell Burke, Meadowdale Middle School student.

In addition, distinguished service awards were presented to four retiring members of the YMCA of Snohomish County Board of Trustees: Judge Eric Lucas, Snohomish County Superior Court; Dr. Jeff BisseyPaul Pitre, chancellor of Washington State University’s North Puget Sound campus at Everett; and Don Whitfield, Leavitt Northwest (who will remain as Emeritus board member).